Hillsborough verdicts   Leave a comment

A just verdict has now been delivered for the Liverpool fans and the people of the city… God bless the relatives of the 96. Now for the accountability of those responsible.

Nick Baines's Blog

This is the text of an article published in the Yorkshire Post a few minutes ago:

I remember where I was on April 15, 1989. I was leading a youth weekend at Rydal Hall in Cumbria, eager to finish a walk in the hills so I could catch up on the Liverpool versus Nottingham Forest FA Cup semi-final being played at the same time. My brother was at the match in Sheffield, and I knew a few other people who had been lucky enough to get tickets.

I got back and turned on my car radio. I couldn’t understand what was going on – even the commentator on the BBC sounded so traumatised that for a long time he simply assumed we all knew. As the news then became clearer, so did the horror begin to dawn.

In the end 96 people died. That is enough for everyone in Liverpool…

View original post 862 more words

Posted April 26, 2016 by TeamBritanniaHu in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

